Features

Reform, revolt or resume? The future of the one-stop-shop

As the third anniversary of the GDPR approaches, the one-stop-shop continues to mar the application of the landmark data protection law.

17 May 2021

Algorithmic policing – “Trust is a must, not a nice to have”

BCL Solicitors partner Julian Hayes and associate Suzanne Gallagher review algorithm-driven law enforcement and its regulation.

14 May 2021

GDR launches 40 under 40 2021

Global Data Review has launched the 2021 edition of the GDR 40 under 40, which profiles the 40 individuals who represent the best and the brightest young talent of the data law bar around the world.

30 April 2021

Unexpected trends emerge from CCPA litigation

At least 76 CCPA-related lawsuits have been filed since the law went into effect 1 January 2020, revealing litigation tactics that observers did not anticipate when the legislation was first crafted.

14 April 2021

New front opens in football data battle

A battle over valuable data about football matches is set to drag on for years, reflecting an uptick in non-personal data disputes in the sports industry.

09 April 2021

How to get vaccine passports right

Eduardo Ustaran, partner at Hogan Lovells in London, looks at how data protection law offers a path – not a barrier – to safe and secure vaccine passports.

01 April 2021

GDR Special Report Q1 2021: Data Act

GDR explores the provisions of the EU's planned Data Act.

31 March 2021

GDR Special Report Q1 2021: Data Governance Act

GDR explores the provisions of the EU's planned Data Governance Act.

31 March 2021

GDR Special Report Q1 2021: NIS 2 Directive

GDR explores the provisions of the EU's planned NIS 2 Directive.

31 March 2021

GDR Special Report: EU data reform - risks and opportunities

A raft of new European legislation will affect corporate data acquisition, use and security across the EU. GDR sets out what companies need to know.

31 March 2021

Get unlimited access to all Global Data Review content